Kids, Family & Life,  Uncategorized

Sand, Sun & Margaritas from November til March!

Let me just start off by saying how much I completely despise this time of year here in good ol Lawrence, Kansas. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else! But I also wouldn’t mind vacationing in the Bahamas from November until March with my family. Sunshine and margaritas all the way baby.!

Would you like to know what I’m doing right about now? Well, I’d say I’ve got about 16 differently layers of clothes on (maybe I’m exaggerating just a tad), three cozy blankets, and a bedside table full of jello, ginger ale, and popsicles. And yes, my five year old’s diet today has consisted of every flavor of popsicle in the box even though he’s not sick, but hey, give a momma a break! Actually, how about we blame daddy for this one? Even though he’s had the flu on and off since Christmas…(poor guy), AND he NEVER gets sick, I’m typically the sick one and this time around I somehow stayed healthy until today that is 😢, at lease I was able to take care of my hubby while I could….I don’t get these opportunities often…he’s the one always taking care of me and keeping the family together while I’m down. Then we have the little guy!….Stomach flu then Scarlet fever all since Christmas! What is going on in my household this year?! I have bleached, lysoled, Clorox wiped, sanitized and and and this house like a mad woman!! Not sure how my other two kids have escaped the madness, but let me just say, I hope they continue to escape it. 💙💗. Good luck to all those Mommas out there

who are right where I am! Hang in there! 😷

Bold Color Swimwear! Enrich Your Summertime! Free Shipping!

I'm a Forty year old mom of 3. Ages 25, 18 & 5......AND, no...that wasn't a typo! I am married to the most amazing man on this earth and consider myself quite the lucky gal! I dislike the cold weather yet we live in the Midwest, I prefer the hot humid triple degree weather in the summer. My favorite things to do aside from spending time laughing with my family is mostly summer activities; stand up paddle boarding, fishing, attempting crafty projects, sewing and new adventures. We have 1 dog & 2 cats and yep, we're a little nuts!!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: